Level 1-2: Gentle Strength Core Yoga


This class is taught by:

Heather Mahler

Heather is a wife, mom and yoga teacher...but what she really does is nurture wounded souls and bring people back to their bodies. Whether it's privately, or in a group setting, she will encourage you to slow down,connect to your breath, and learn to listen to yourself first.
 
Heather has been a lover of movement since she began ballet classes at the age of 3, dancing as a member of the Toledo Ballet Company from the ages of 15-23. 
She turned to yoga in 1998 to support her chronically ill/ special needs son and has felt a strong and ever present calling to deepen her yoga studies since his passing in 2003. Heather feels specifically aligned with the healing aspects that yoga has to offer everyone, as well as the symmetry between yoga and dance.
 
Heather is a 2012 graduate of Still Waters Yoga Teacher Training and is a member in good standing of the Yoga Alliance.
Level 1-2: Gentle Strength Core YogaRegardless of age, strength, or flexibility, this class invites your body to respond to challenges on its own terms. Gently build strength and tone in your core and supporting muscles, through the use of props, including the CHAIR.New to Still Waters Yoga? Go to: http://www.stillwatersyoga.com/NewtoSWY/HealthHistoryForm to access our Health History Form. Please bring your completed form with you to your first class. NOTE conditions that require PHYSICIANS RELEASE FORM and request from your physician and bring to class with you.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Heather Mahler
  • Tue Dec 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Heather Mahler
  • Tue Jan 02 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Heather Mahler
  • Tue Jan 09 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Heather Mahler
  • Tue Jan 16 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Heather Mahler
  • Tue Jan 23 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Heather Mahler
  • Tue Jan 30 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Heather Mahler
  • Tue Feb 06 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Heather Mahler
  • Tue Feb 13 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Heather Mahler
  • Tue Feb 20 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Heather Mahler
  • Tue Feb 27 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Heather Mahler
  • Tue Mar 06 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Heather Mahler